

# **Duval County Public Schools**

# December 16, 2009, Special Meeting - Leasing Corporation

Ms. Brenda Priestly Jackson, Chairman

Ms. Nancy Broner, Vice-Chairman

Ms. Martha Barrett

Ms. Betty Burney

Ms. Vicki Drake

Mr. W. C. Gentry

Mr. Tommy Hazouri

Mr. Ed Pratt-Dannals, Superintendent

ATTENDANCE AT THIS DUVAL COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD LEASING CORPORATION MEETING: All Board Members were present, with the exception of Ms. Betty Burney and Mr. W. C. Gentry, who were out of town. Mr. Ed Pratt-Dannals, Superintendent, and Ms. Karen Chastain, Assistant General Counsel, Office of General Counsel, were also present.

Call Meeting to Order

### **CALL MEETING TO ORDER**

Minutes: The Chairman called the Duval County School Board Leasing Corporation meeting to order at 4:06 p.m.

#### **Administration & Business Services**

# 1. CERTIFICATES OF PARTICIPATION (COPS) RESOLUTIONS AMENDMENT

Attachment: Corporation Amending Resolution (execution).pdf
Attachment: School Board Amending Resolution (execution).pdf

Motions:

That the Duval County School Board Leasing

Corporation approve the amended resolutions and substantially final draft documents relating to the process for issuing Certificates of Participation ("COPS") in order to finance the Lease-Purchase of certain education facilities in the district, which were previously approved at the October 6, 2009, Leasing Corporation Meeting. The amendment to the Resolution will provide greater flexibility in the selling of the bonds. Authorize the Chairman, the Superintendent of Schools and appropriate staff to negotiate and execute required legal documents and approve fees attendant to the issue.

- PASS

Vote Results

Motion: Nancy Broner Second: Martha Barrett

Martha Barrett - Aye
Nancy Broner - Aye

Betty Burney - Not Present

Victoria Drake - Aye

William Gentry - Not Present

Thomas Hazouri - Aye
Brenda Priestly jackson - Aye

# Adjournment

## **ADJOURNMENT**

## Minutes:

The Chairman adjourned the Duval County School Board Leasing Corporation meeting at 4:07 p.m.

BSC

Superintendent	Chairman